Kind Reviews

What it's like to work with me

-Andy & Eleisha, May 2021 Wedding at Wellington House, Canterbury

"Olly you have utterly flawed me. We’ve just watched the slideshow and I am in bits. We both cried. It’s just so utterly beautiful. I cannot tell you how much we love it. You are unbelievably talented Olly! It’s so emotional reliving the day and you captured it just perfectly. We are so grateful!"




- James & Abi, July 2021 Wedding at Falconhurst, Markbeech

"Olly, the images are wonderful and better than we could have ever hoped for and sum up the day so perfectly. Thank you so much."

I loved our wedding, but getting married was the only thing that was important to us so I wouldn’t have cared if any of it was different… apart from Olly! Wherever we had wed, however we had wed, Olly is the one detail I wouldn’t change! Olly’s photos were honestly like reliving the whole day again which is exactly what we imagined. Thank you so much

- james & emily, September 2023 Wedding at canterbury cathedral lodge

- SAI & PRIYA, JUNE 2023 INDIAN Wedding at Quinta da Palmeirinha in the Algarve

- Matt & Nat, October 2021 Wedding Celebration at Penshurst Village Hall

Olly was the Photographer for our 3 day destination wedding and there aren’t enough words to describe how happy we are with his work! We first met Olly when he captured our proposal and when it came to choosing a photographer for our wedding we couldn’t think of anyone better. He did an incredible job at capturing the joyful atmosphere of the wedding and there were so many beautiful moments he got on camera that we would have otherwise missed. He is hard working, passionate, so kind and got along with all of our guests. I would definitely recommend Olly if you are looking for beautiful, natural photos!

"Olly the photos are just so wonderful. You were able to capture such an incredible sense of joy and love and kept everything so natural. You were just like an extra friend on the day and we couldn’t have ever thought of working with anyone else for our celebration. The couple photos too are so special and we can’t wait to show baby girl them soon!"

- James & Tina, October 2021 Wedding at Borgo di Tragliata in Rome

"Coming from two relatively camera shy individuals, we knew we wanted a documentary photographer and Olly made us feel at ease in the lead up to the wedding, and throughout the day. What's more - he did a great job at integrating with the guests and adding to their enjoyment as well! And saving the best till last... the pictures! They are absolutely stunning. He caught every little event throughout the day and the big ones too. You would never guess the two of us are awkward in front of cameras and we have a real portfolio to look back on and treasure for a lifetime! We highly recommend Olly and can't thank him enough for the pictures that we will have forever, and for adding to the experience that we will never forget!"


- Laurence & Rebecca, December 2021 Wedding at Pelham House in Lewes

"Wow wow wow, so many amazing photos and memories from our wedding! You have captured our day and all it's joy perfectly! Honestly, you're the best wedding photographer we could have ever asked for."


- delian & winnie, May 2024 Wedding in chamonix, french alps

"Olly was a phenomenal photographer for our destination wedding in Chamonix. We were looking for a documentary photographer that could capture what the day was like authentically, rather than through posed shoots (and we’re both photo-shy!). We also liked Olly’s style of editing, which isn’t over-processed. Even after doing our research, we were blown away by the end result. Olly’s photos brought out the emotion and realness from the day in ways we didn’t expect. He blends into the day and manages to capture moments where we had no idea he was there. He was very generous with his time and in adapting to changes on the day.

Above all, we want to compliment Olly as a person. Our wedding was intimate with just 20 guests, and so it was important to us that our photographer would feel like guest #21. We were confident that would be the case from the very first time we met Olly. He’s unbelievably friendly, warm, easygoing, and calm. He and his family welcomed us into their home before the wedding, and on the big day he got along really well with everyone. Thanks for everything Olly – you nailed it!"

- Tom & Yas, September 2023 Wedding at The dreys in kent

"I told my mum that if I ever got married, I knew I wanted olly to take the photos! 5 years on tom & I got engaged so I emailed olly to see if he was available and thankfully he was! I’d have changed the date if he was busy (I’m not even sorry). On the day Olly was chatting to our guests & putting everyone at ease. WE DIDN’T HAVE TO POSE OR ACT A CERTAIN WAY. OLLY ENCOURAGED US TO JUST BE OURSELVES AND HE’D TAKE CARE OF THE REST. I was in the passenger seat of the car on the way to Edinburgh when Olly sent our previews over and I cried into an empty box of Tesco yum yums. The emotion he’d captured was like nothing I’ve ever seen. Olly, you will never know how much happiness these photos have brought us. Your patience, kindness and talent speak for themselves. Thank you for keeping me calm, making us laugh and letting us be in the moment – you are amazing.


"Wow what a fantastic wedding photographer Olly is! We are so pleased with our photos…he perfectly captured our day with all the best moments and made us (who normally hate being in front of a camera) feel relaxed. We also really valued our meetings with Olly before the wedding to get to know him and all the advice he gave us too. Couldn’t be happier with our decision to chose Olly."

- Simon & Heather, May 2022 Wedding at Chateau de Lerse in Bordeaux

"We absolutely love Olly. He came highly recommended to us and we quickly realised why. He has such a talent for capturing authentic moments, and the skill to frame them so artistically (and without you even noticing he’s there). If you want truly original wedding photos that are natural, beautiful and not staged then book Olly now… two of our own wedding guests have already snapped him up for their special day next year! Just the loveliest guy who’s smiley face made everyone feel so at ease around him. Worth every penny."

- James & Susie, May 2022 Wedding at St Mary the Virgin Church in Ewelme, Oxfordshire

Site Credit

Website Design

Sophie Amelia Designs

Copywriting

Sarah Gane